Home

Energy Optimization in Production taken one Step further.

We are the interdisciplinary research team ETA | Energy Technologies and Application in Production within the institute of Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools (PTW) at the Technische Universität Darmstadt.

Our Field of Work

Energy Efficiency
Energy Flexibility
Resource Efficiency

Diverse Activities - From the Idea to the Implementation

We conduct research in recent problems in the field of energy efficiency, energy flexibility and resource efficiency in industrial production and contribute to the sustainable production of tomorrow.

With the knowledge in our fields of research, we can support you in small-scale projects to make the production in your company more energy and resource efficient and thus become more environmentally sustainable. For years we have established our competence within public-private partnerships and drive our development in bi-directional exchange of knowledge between research and application forward.

The ETA-Factory as a large-scale research device not only provides the opportunity for excellent opportunities in research, but also serves as a learning environment in which the gained expertise can be transferred to industry and teaching.

Our Cooperation Partners in Research Projects

Startseite

Energieeffizienz und Energieflexibilität für eine CO2-neutrale Produktion

ETA: Wir sind die interdisziplinäre Forschungsgruppe ETA | Energietechnologien und Anwendungen in der Produktion innerhalb des Instituts für Produktionsmanagement, Technologie und Werkzeugmaschinen (PTW) an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt.

UN_Sustainable_Goals

Unsere Arbeitsfelder

Energie effizienz
Energie flexibilität
Ressourcen effizienz

Vielfältige Aktivitäten - von der Idee bis zur Umsetzung

Wir forschen an Lösungen zu aktuellsten Problem­stellungen aus den Feldern Energie­effizienz, Energie­flexibilität und Ressourcen­effizienz in der industriellen Produktion und leisten einen Beitrag zur umweltgerechten Produktion von morgen.

Mit dem Know-how in unseren Forschungs­schwer­punktenunterstützen wir Sie in Kleinprojekten dabei, die Produktion in Ihrem Unternehmen energie- und ressourcen­effizienter zu gestalten und dadurch noch umweltgerechter zu werden. Bereits seit Jahren etablieren wir unsere Kompetenz im Rahmen von öffentlich-privaten Partnerschaften und treiben unsere Entwicklung mit einem bidirektionalen Wissens­austausch zwischen Forschung und Anwendungs­praxis nach vorne.

Die ETA-Fabrik als reales Forschungsgroßgerät bietet uns nicht nur exzellente Möglichkeiten der Forschung, sondern dient auch als Lernumgebung, in der die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in Industrie und Lehre transferiert werden.

Bildquelle:

  • Stimmen_zum_Projekt_beim_ETA-Plus_Netzwerktreffen: PTW
  • IHK ETA-Plus Südhessen Gründertreffen: IHK
  • Student working on the Laptop: AdobeStock_161189135
  • Close up female student writing down notes from opened textbook.: AdobeStock_306135869
  • person-in-white-long-sleeve-shirt-using-a-tablet-computer-3740190-1: Pexels – 3740190
  • Working process at office.Group of young coworkers work together modern coworking studio.Young people making conversation with partners.Horizontal Wide.Blurred background.: AdobeStock_177641020
  • Asian female team leader explaining new school research project details.: AdobeStock_306140217
  • Sossenheimer_500px: PTW
  • Portraitaufnahmen für gewerbliche Zwecke: PTW
  • Niklas Panten: PTW
  • helfert_500-wpcf_300x300: PTW